Provost's Advisory Committee on the Status of Women Faculty

Committee Members

Deborah Rhode, Chair

Ernest W. McFarland Professor of Law Director, Keck Center on Legal Ethics and the Legal Profession

James Baron

Walter Kenneth Kilpatrick Professor in the Graduate School of Business

Eavan Boland

Professor of English Director, Creative Writing Program (1995-2000)

Phyllis Dennery

Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Neonatology)

Patricia Gumport

Associate Professor of Education
Director, Stanford Institute for Higher Education Research

Stefanie Jeffrev

Associate Professor of Surgery Chief of Breast Surgery

Monica Lam

Professor of Computer Science (and Electrical Engineering, by courtesy) Head, Stanford University Intermediate Format Compiler Project

Cecilia Ridgeway

Professor of Sociology

Sheri Sheppard

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering Senior Scholar, Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

David Spiegel

Professor and Associate Chair, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Director, Psychosocial Research Laboratory

Robert Weisberg

Edwin E. Huddleson, Jr. Professor of Law Special Assistant to the Provost for Faculty Recruitment and Retention

Gavin Wright

William Robertson Coe Professor of American Economic History Chair, Department of Economics

Patricia Jones, Ex Officio

Professor of Biological Sciences Vice Provost for Faculty Development